Payment through Demad Draft or deposition of cash to the Local Coordinator of the Remote center is only acceptable.

Summer Courses 2019 Through NKN
(Faculty Development Programmes)


These courses will be conducted through National Knowledge Network by Electronics & ICT Academies at IIT Guwahati.


S.No Name of the Course and Date Principal Coordinating Academy Co-Principal Coordinating Academy Participating Academies and
Local Coordinator Details
Other Details
1 Network Security
20 - 24 May, 2019


Last Date of registration is extended to 16/05/2019.
MNIT Jaipur
Dr. E. S. Pilli
Email: espilli.cse@mnit.ac.in
Mobile: 9549658131
NIT Warangal
Co-Principal Coordinator

Prof. R. B. V. Subramanyam
Email: eict.nitw@gmail.com
Mobile: 9121016547
IIT Guwahati :
Dr. Srinivasan Krishnaswamy
Email: srinikrisiitg.ac.in
Mobile: 7896005919

IIITDM Jabalpur :
Dr. Manish Kumar Bajpai
Email: mkbajpai@iiitdmj.ac.in
Mobile: +91-9425156289

MNIT Jaipur :
Dr. R. Battula
Email: rbbattula.cse@mnit.ac.in
Mobile: +91-954 9654 395

NIT Patna :
Dr. M P Singh
Email: mps@nitp.ac.in
Mobile: +91-9431200106

NIT Warangal :
Dr. R. Padmavathy
Email: rpadma@nitw.ac.in
Mobile: +91-9440173819

Common Brochure

Application Form(On-line)

On-Spot registration is also available
2 Deep learning and applications
27 - 31 May, 2019


Last Date of registration is extended to 24/05/2019.
IIT Roorkee
Dr. Sanjeev Manhas
Email: samanfec@iitr.ac.in
Mobile: 7078627392
IIITDM Jabalpur
Co-Principal Coordinator

Prof. Aparajita Ojha
Email: aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in
Mobile: 9425800334
IIT Guwahati :
Prof. Rohit Sinha
Email: rsinha@iitg.ac.in
M:9954825080 L:+91-361-258-2506

IIITDM Jabalpur :
Prof. A. Ojha
Email: aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in
Mobile: 9425800334

MNIT Jaipur :
Dr. S. Vipparthi
Email: skvipparthi@mnit.ac.in
Mobile: 9549658135

NIT Patna :
Dr. J P Singh
Email: jps@nitp.ac.in
Mobile: +91-8521159014

IIT Roorkee :
Dr. Partha Pratim Roy
Email: proy.fcs@iitr.ac.in, eict@iitr.ac.in
Mobile: +91-9440173819

IIT Roorkee :
Dr. R. Balasubramanian
Email: balarfma@iitr.ac.in
M:7078627392, 01332-286457

Common Brochure

Application Form(On-line)

On-Spot registration is also available
3 Advancements in Signal Processing and Optimization Techniques
03 - 07 June, 2019


Last Date of registration is extended to 27/05/2019.
MNIT Jaipur
Dr. S. J. Nanda
Email: sjnanda.ece@mnit.ac.in
Mobile: 9549654237
IIT Roorkee
Co-Principal Coordinator

Dr. P. M. Pradhan
Email: pmpradhan.fec@iitr.ac.in, eict@iitr.ac.in
Mobile: 7078627392
IIT Guwahati :
Dr. Ribhu
Email: ribhufec@iitg.ac.in
M: 9634274438 L:+91-361-258-3475

IIITDM Jabalpur :
Dr. Prabin Padhy
Email: prabin16@iiitdmj.ac.in
Mobile: 9425155297

MNIT Jaipur :
Dr. S. J. Nanda/Dr. Rajendra Mitharwal
Email: sjnanda.ece@mnit.ac.in
Mobile: 9549654237

NIT Patna :
Dr. Ashish Kumar Bhandari
Email: ashish.bhandari@nitp.ac.in
Mobile: 7485808288

NIT Patna :
Dr. Rajeev Arya
Email: rajeev.arya@nitp.ac.in
Mobile: 813033645

IIT Roorkee :
Dr. P. M. Pradhan
Email: pmpradhan.fec@iitr.ac.in
Mobile: 7078627392

NIT Warangal :
Dr. J. Ravi Kumar
Email: ravikumar@nitw.ac.in
M: 8332969363

Common Brochure

Application Form(On-line)

On-Spot registration is also available
4 Antenna Trends
01 - 05 July, 2019


Last Date of registration is extended to 24/06/2019.
IIT Guwahati
Prof. Ratnajit Bhattacharjee
Email: ratnajit@iitg.ac.in
Mobile: 09954498116
NIT Patna
Co-Principal Coordinator

Dr. Jayanta Ghosh
Email: jghosh@nitp.ac.in
Mobile: 7004864544
IIT Guwahati :
Dr. Mahima Arrawatia
Email: mahimaarrawatia@iitg.ac.in
M: +91-9462955918 L:0361-258-3471

MNIT Jaipur :
Dr. R. K. Maddila/Dr. Sarthak Singhal
Email: rkmaddila.ece@mnit.ac.in
Mobile: 9549654238

NIT Patna :
Dr. Rajarshi Bhattacharya
Email: rajarshi@nitp.ac.in
Mobile: 8002898135

NIT Patna :
Dr. Manpuran Mahto
Email: mmahto@nitp.ac.in
Mobile: 7752957828

Common Brochure

Application Form(On-line)

On-Spot registration is also available
5 VLSI Chip Design Hands on using open source EDA
08 - 12 July, 2019


Last Date of registration is extended to 01/07/2019.
IIT Guwahati
Dr. Gaurav Trivedi
Email: trivedi@iitg.ac.in
Mobile: 9435582802
MNIT Jaipur
Co-Principal Coordinator

Dr. C. Periasamy
Email: cpsamy.ece@mnit.ac.in
Mobile: 9549654235
IIT Guwahati :
Dr. Gaurav Trivedi
Email: trivedi@iitg.ac.in
M: +91-9435582802 L:0361 2582536

IIITDM Jabalpur :
Prof. P.N. Kondekar
Email: pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.in
Mobile: 9425805445

MNIT Jaipur :
Dr. Chitrakant Sahu/Dr. Menka Yadav
Email: chitrakant.ece@mnit.ac.in
Mobile: 9549655371

NIT Patna :
Dr. Sangeeta Singh
Email: sangeeta.singh@nitp.ac.in
Mobile: 9479646111

NIT Patna :
Mr. Pankaj Kumar
Email: pankajjha@nitp.ac.in
Mobile: 7004727085

IIT Roorkee :
Prof. Sanjeev Manhas
Email: eict@iitr.ac.in
M: 7078627392, 01332-286457

NIT Warangal :
Dr. Patri Srihari Rao
Email: patri@nitw.ac.in
M: 8332969357

Common Brochure

Application Form(On-line)

On-Spot registration is also available


 Course Fee
  • Registration Fee for each Summer Course :No Registration fee is charged for attending this programme planned at any designated academies/Remote centres. However, candidate is to be submit refundable Demand Draft of Rs. 1000/- along with application and the same will be handed over on the last day of the training. Satisfactory Certificate will be given subject to fulfillment of attending all sessions, submission of assignments and appearing the test(s).